General Enrichment Activities

Activity Information
Gym

Tuesday 12-2pm  & Thursday 12-2pm – Colcot Road

Contact Colin Davies: cdavies@cavc.ac.uk

Cadet

Every Wednesday: Parade at Colcot Road - 1. 30pm – 3. 30pm

Please contact Tom Jones: Tjones@cavc.ac.uk

Table Tennis

Colcot Road and ICAT

Please ask at reception for equipment

Discussion Club Wednesday 3-4pm  - Ideas Centre – City Campus
Dance Thursday 12-1pm – Dance studio – City Campus
Flow Arts Club Starting Wednesday 9th October 1-2pm – Dance Studio – City Campus
Mindfulness

Every Monday 12.15 – 12.45pm – Room 163 – City Campus

Contact Sarah-Jayne: sbailey1@cavc.ac.uk

Basketball

Every Wednesday 1-4pm – House of Sport:

Contact Obrien Greene: 

Girls Rugby Tuesday 4-5pm & Friday 9-10am – 3g Pitch behind Dome at Leckwith
All sports Academies - Rugby Contact Martyn Fowler & James Martin – mfowler@cavc.ac.uk & jmartin@cavc.ac.uk
Football  Contact Jamie Sherwood – jsherwood@cavc.ac.uk
Netball Contact Kyra Jones – kjones4@cavc.ac.uk
Cricket

Starting January 2020

Register your interest with Adam Harrison – aharrison2@cavc.ac.uk

Welsh Colleges Sport Competitions

We are looking for experienced players to represent the college and compete in our one day sport competitions  such as golf, tennis, table tennis, badminton and squash – to register your interest please contact James Young on jyoung@cavc.ac.uk

Golf

This year’s Open Golf event will take place on Wednesday 6th November 2019 on the prestigious PGA course at The Belfry Golf Club.  There will also be a second event on Wednesday 4th or 11th March 2020 at a venue to be confirmed.  The event is open to both teams and individual golfers, however, learners must hold a CONGU handicap.  The closing date for applications is Tuesday 15th October 2019.  Please contact James Young as soon as possible at on jyoung@cavc.ac.uk.

 

Badminton

Men's

Women's

13th November

13th November

SWNC

SWNC

Basketball

Men's

Women's

12th November

TBC

House of Sport

TBC

Cross Country

Men's/Women's

16th November Brecon
Cricket

Mixed

TBC TBC
Golf

Men's

Women's

6th November

6th November

Belfrey

Belfrey

Netball

Women's

12th November SWNC
Rugby

Men's

Women's

5th September

17th October

CMET

Llandarcy

Table Tennis

Men's (singles)

Women's (singles)

13th November

13th November

SWNC

SWNC

Tennis

Men's

Women's

TBC

TBC

TBC

TBC

Project Groups

Student Management team

If you are interested in delivering physical activities for other students please contact -  Oli Lewis for further information – Olewis@cavc.ac.uk

Llanrumney Hall Cellar Project

Would you like to be part of a project group to design and dress the cellars at Llanrunmey hall? We are looking for students interested in researching the history of the building and creative students who can use their skills to decorate the cellars

 

If you would like further information on any of the enrichment activities please email Lisa -  lajones@cavc.ac.uk

Last modified: Tuesday, 15 October 2019, 9:40 AM